American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is presented to a special presidential guest lecturer selected by the First Vice President. During their lifetime, the recipient of this award has made creative contributions of outstanding significance to the field of medicine and for the benefit of patients with cerebral palsy and other childhood-onset disabilities.

2023: Freeman Miller, MD

2022Johanna Darrah, PT, Ph.D
2021: Richard L. Lieber, PhD 
2020: Michael Sussman, MD
2019: Barry S. Russman, MD
2018: Deb Gaebler-Spira, MD
2017: Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp, MD
2016: James Gage, MD
2015: William Oppenheim, MD
2014: Peter Rosenbaum, MD FRCPC
2013: John McLaughlin, MD

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.