American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) Board of Directors


M. Wade Shrader, MD President (2023-2024)
M. Wade Shrader, MD
Nemours Children's Hospital
Wilmington, DE
1st Vice President
Laurie Glader, MD
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
2nd Vice President
Theresa Sukal-Moulton, PT, DPT, PhD
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL
Joline Brandenburg, MD Treasurer
Joline Brandenburg, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Golda Milo-Manson, MHSc, MD, FRCPC
University of Toronto
Holland Bloorview Children’s Rehabilitation Hospital
Toronto, ON

Past Presidents

Past President (2022-23)
Lesley Pritchard, PT, PhD
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB


Past President (2021-22)
Tom F. Novacheck, MD
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare
St. Paul, MN


For a full list of Past Presidents, please Click Here.

Directors at Large

Kristie Bjornson, PT, PhD, PCS Jeremy Bauer, MD
Oregon Health and Sciences University
Portland, OR
International Affairs Committee Jr. Board Liaison
Advocacy Committee Jr. Board Liaison
Paige Church, MD
Colleen Peyton, PT, DPT
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL
Education Committee Jr. Board Liaison
Research Committee Jr. Board Liaison


Robert Lane Wimberly, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX
Communications Committee Jr. Board Liaison
Adapted Sports & Recreation Committee Jr. Board Liaison

Lisa Letzkus, PhD, RN, CPNP-AC Anna McCormick, MD, FRCP(C)
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, ON
Care Pathways Jr. Board Liaison
Publications Jr. Board Liaison

Nancy Murphy, MD

Nancy Murphy, MD
University of Utah Health Sciences Center
Salt Lake City, UT
Lifespan Board Liaison
Complex Care Board Liaison

Verónica Schiariti, MD MHSc PhD

Verónica Schiariti, MD, MHSc, PhD
Division of Medical Sciences, University of Victoria
Victoria, BC
Advocacy Committee Board Liaison
International Affairs Board Liaison

Benjamin J. Shore MD MPH FRCSC

Benjamin J. Shore MD MPH FRCSC
Harvard Medical School
Boston Children’s Hospital
Boston, MA
Membership Committee Board Liaison
Awards Committee Board Liaison

Sruthi P. Thomas, MD, PhD

Sruthi P. Thomas, MD, PhD
Baylor College of Medicine Texas Children’s Hospital Houston, TX
Adaptive Sports and Recreation Committee Board Liaison
Communications Committee Board Liaison


Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.