American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) Corbett Ryan Pathways Pioneer Award

Nominees should be persons representing excellence while pursuing their interests, dreams, and a high quality of life who also live with personal physical challenges. Nominees will be evaluated in terms of the following:

  • Motivation and achievement in pursuing and accomplishing personal and vocational/professional goals;
  • Demonstration of a creative approach to their pursuit of education and participation in their vocation/profession;
  • Example of a positive approach to life; and 
  • Service as a role model to persons in their sphere of influence, demonstrating sensitivity to others and respect for self.

Individuals should be nominated by someone close to them-physician, therapist, parent, mentor, teacher, friend, or colleague. Nominators should notify the individual that they are being nominated. There is no age restriction for this award.

The submission deadline has now passed.

2023: Allison Kessler Vear, MD, MSc

2022: Jerron Herman
2021: Rachel A. Wobschall, Ed.D
2020: Chris Hendricks
2019: Jason Benetti
2018: David W. Pruitt, MD
2017: Kathleen Friel, PhD
2016: Justin Herbst
2015: Andrew McAleavey
2014: Paul Tudisco
2013: Rich Donovan

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.