American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) Other Awards

Call for Nominations!

Every second year the Elsass Foundation recognizes researchers that have - and continue to make - an exceptional contribution within the field of cerebral palsy (CP). 

The Elsass Foundation Research Prize is awarded by the protector of the Danish foundation, Her Royal Highness Princess Benedikte at the foundations' premises in Charlottenlund, Denmark.

Prize Amount

The prize is DKK 1.000.000 (equivalent to 150.000 Euro). It is a combined personal prize of DKK 250.000 (37.500 Euro) and a prize of DKK 750.000 (112.500 Euro) given to perform new research and develop knowledge and expertise in the field of cerebral palsy.

Who can be Awarded - And How?

The prize recognizes researchers within the field of cerebral palsy (CP) across all aspects of human function including motor, sensory, cognitive, psychological, and social conditions.

It is given to one person preferably, though can be shared by several. Nominations of candidates with a background in basic as well as science, clinical medicine, population health, and from any professional background are welcome. 

Nomination is now open! Candidates can be submitted (in English) through the Elsass Foundation website before May 31, 2022.

Selection Committee

Members of the committee are appointed among internationally recognized researchers with extensive expertise and knowledge in the field of CP:

  • Thomas Sinkjaer, Chairman and Professor in Neurorehabilitation and Neurotechnology, DK
  • Roslyn Boyd, Professor of Cerebral Palsy Research, PhD (PT), AU
  • Giovanni Cioni, Professor of Child Neurology, IT
  • Darcy L. Fehlings, Professor, CA
  • Bernard Dan, Professor and former prize recipient, BE

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.