Contact:

Tamara Wagester, AACPDM Executive Director414.918.3014 or twagester@aacpdm.org

The American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine Expresses Gratitude to Paige Church, MD for Serving as Director at Large

The AACPDM Board of Directors wishes to thank Paige Terrien Church, MD for her service to the Academy in her role as Director at Large.

Milwaukee, WI., September 01, 2023 - The American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) expresses gratitude to Dr. Paige Church for serving as Director at Large (2022-2023).

Lesley Pritchard, PT, PhD, AACPDM President (2022-23) states, "Paige's commitment to improving services for individuals with disabilities was a highly valuable contribution to the Academy. Her dedication and enthusiasm played a vital role in shaping a newly formed Care Pathway."

Dr. Paige Church is on staff at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center and Boston Children's Hospital as a neonatologist. She is an Associate Professor at the University of Toronto, Department of Paediatrics. She is also on staff at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre.

Dr. Church has been an active AACPDM member since 2005 following attendance at her first meeting in Orlando, Florida. She has since attended and participated as a speaker at multiple AACPDM Annual Meetings and has served on the Program Committee (2011).

ABOUT AACPDM:

The American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) is a group of more than 1,100 healthcare professionals committed to improving the health and quality of life for individuals with cerebral palsy and other childhood-onset disabilities. What sets AACPDM apart is the collaborative approach of its members, who work together to create a global network that delivers the best possible outcomes for patients. Among our members are pediatricians, neurologists, surgeons, physiatrists, therapists, nurses, special educators, engineers, and scientists.

The mission of the AACPDM is:

Empowering and supporting a collaborative multidisciplinary community that

• provides accessible and robust scientific education for health professionals and researchers



PRESIDENT Lesley Pritchard PT, PhD University of Alberta Edmonton, AB

1ST VICE PRESIDENT M. Wade Shrader, MD Nemours A.I. duPont Hospital for Children Wilmington, DE

2ND VICE PRESIDENT Laurie Glader, MD Nationwide Children's Hospital Columbus, OH

TREASURER Joline Brandenburg, MD Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN

SECRETARY Golda Milo-Manson, MHSc, MD, FRCPC University of Toronto Holland Bloorview Children's Rehabilitation Hospital Toronto, ON

PAST PRESIDENT (2021-22) Tom F. Novacheck, MD Gillette Children's St. Paul, MN

PAST PRESIDENT (2020-21) Susan Sienko, PhD Shriners Children's Portland, OR

DIRECTORS AT LARGE Paige Church, MD Harvard Medical School Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MA

Mary Jo Cooley Hidecker, PhD, CCC-A/SLP University of Kentucky Lexington KY

Bernadette T. Gillick, PhD, MSPT, PT University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison, WI

Anna McCormick, MD, FRCP(C) Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario

Nancy Murphy, MD University of Utah Health Sciences Center Salt Lake City, UT

Verónica Schiariti, MD MHSc PhD Division of Medical Sciences, University of Victoria Victoria, BC

Benjamin J. Shore MD MPH FRCSC Harvard Medical School Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MA

Sruthi P. Thomas, MD, PhD Baylor College of Medicine Texas Children's Hospital Houston, TX

- fosters innovative research as well as its dissemination and implementation
- advocates for equitable access to evidence based and patient centered care

Learn more about our Academy by visiting www.aacpdm.org.

###



PRESIDENT Lesley Pritchard PT, PhD University of Alberta Edmonton, AB

1ST VICE PRESIDENT M. Wade Shrader, MD Nemours A.I. duPont Hospital for Children Wilmington, DE

2ND VICE PRESIDENT Laurie Glader, MD Nationwide Children's Hospital Columbus, OH

TREASURER Joline Brandenburg, MD Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN

SECRETARY Golda Milo-Manson, MHSc, MD, FRCPC University of Toronto Holland Bloorview Children's Rehabilitation Hospital Toronto, ON

PAST PRESIDENT (2021-22) Tom F. Novacheck, MD Gillette Children's St. Paul, MN

PAST PRESIDENT (2020-21) Susan Sienko, PhD Shriners Children's Portland, OR

DIRECTORS AT LARGE Paige Church, MD Harvard Medical School Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MA

Mary Jo Cooley Hidecker, PhD, CCC-A/SLP University of Kentucky Lexington KY

Bernadette T. Gillick, PhD, MSPT, PT University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison, WI

Anna McCormick, MD, FRCP(C) Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario

Nancy Murphy, MD University of Utah Health Sciences Center Salt Lake City, UT

Verónica Schiariti, MD MHSc PhD Division of Medical Sciences, University of Victoria Victoria, BC

Benjamin J. Shore MD MPH FRCSC Harvard Medical School Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MA

Sruthi P. Thomas, MD, PhD Baylor College of Medicine Texas Children's Hospital Houston, TX