Contact: Tamara Wagester, AACPDM Executive Director

414.918.3014 or twagester@aacpdm.org



The American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine Welcomes Jeremy Bauer, MD as New Director at Large

The AACPDM Board of Directors is excited to announce one of its newest Board Director at Large, Jeremy Bauer, MD.

Milwaukee, WI., September 1, 2023 – The American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) is pleased to announce Jeremy Bauer, MD as a 2023-2024 Director at Large.

Lesley Pritchard, PT, PhD, AACPDM President (2022-23) stated, "I am thrilled to have Jeremy join the Board of Directors as a Director at Large. The Academy appreciates his dedication, knowledge, and expertise, which will help in the growth of AACPDM in the coming years."

Dr. Jeremy Bauer is an Associate Professor at Oregon Health and Sciences University and practices at the Shriners Children's in Portland, OR. His research interests primarily center around the use of motion analysis in both cerebral palsy and sports. He has published multiple studies on outcomes and treatment of children with cerebral palsy and has coauthored a chapter on the orthopedic management of cerebral palsy.

Dr. Bauer has been an active member of the AACPDM for 12 years and has served on the Education Committee as well as the Committee Chair. As Committee Chair, he launched the AACPDM e-course platform. He served as a Co-Chair of the Scientific Program Committee for the 2020 Annual Meeting, which pivoted to an all-virtual platform.

ABOUT AACPDM:

The American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) is a group of more than 1,100 healthcare professionals committed to improving the health and quality of life for individuals with cerebral palsy and other childhood-onset disabilities. What sets AACPDM apart is the collaborative approach of its members, who work together to create a global network that delivers the best possible outcomes for patients. Among our members are pediatricians, neurologists, surgeons, physiatrists, therapists, nurses, special educators, engineers, and scientists.

The mission of the AACPDM is:

PRESIDENT Lesley Pritchard PT, PhD University of Alberta Edmonton, AB

1ST VICE PRESIDENT
M. Wade Shrader, MD

Nemours A.I. duPont Hospital for Children Wilmington, DE

2ND VICE PRESIDENT Laurie Glader, MD Nationwide Children's Hospital

Nationwide Children's Hospital Columbus, OH

TREASURER Joline Brandenburg, MD Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN

SECRETARY Golda Milo-Manson, MHSc, MD, FRCPC

University of Toronto Holland Bloorview Children's Rehabilitation Hospital Toronto, ON

PAST PRESIDENT (2021-22) Tom F. Novacheck, MD Gillette Children's St. Paul, MN

Gillette Children's St. Paul, MN

PAST PRESIDENT (2020-21) Susan Sienko, PhD

Shriners Children's Portland, OR

DIRECTORS AT LARGE Paige Church, MD Harvard Medical School Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Boston

Children's Hospital Boston, MA

Mary Jo Cooley Hidecker, PhD, CCC-A/SLP University of Kentucky Lexington KY

Bernadette T. Gillick, PhD, MSPT, PT University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison, WI

Anna McCormick, MD, FRCP(C)
Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO)
University of Ottawa
Ottawa. Ontario

Nancy Murphy, MD University of Utah Health Sciences Center Salt Lake City, UT

Verónica Schiariti, MD MHSc PhD
Division of Medical Sciences, University of Victoria
Victoria, BC

Benjamin J. Shore MD MPH FRCSC Harvard Medical School Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MA

Sruthi P. Thomas, MD, PhDBaylor College of Medicine
Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX

Empowering and supporting a collaborative multidisciplinary community that

- provides accessible and robust scientific education for health professionals and researchers
- fosters innovative research as well as its dissemination and implementation
- advocates for equitable access to evidence based and patient centered care

Learn more about our Academy by visiting www.aacpdm.org.

###



PRESIDENT

Lesley Pritchard PT, PhD University of Alberta Edmonton, AB

1ST VICE PRESIDENT

M. Wade Shrader, MD

Nemours A.I. duPont Hospital for Children Wilmington, DE

2ND VICE PRESIDENT

Laurie Glader, MD Nationwide Children's Hospital Columbus, OH

TREASURER

Joline Brandenburg, MD Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN

SECRETARY

Golda Milo-Manson, MHSc, MD, FRCPC

University of Toronto

Holland Bloorview Children's Rehabilitation Hospital Toronto, ON

PAST PRESIDENT (2021-22)

Tom F. Novacheck, MD Gillette Children's St. Paul, MN

PAST PRESIDENT (2020-21)

Susan Sienko, PhD Shriners Children's Portland, OR

DIRECTORS AT LARGE

Paige Church, MD

Harvard Medical School Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Boston Children's Hospital

Boston, MA

Mary Jo Cooley Hidecker, PhD, CCC-A/SLP

University of Kentucky

Lexington KY

Bernadette T. Gillick, PhD, MSPT, PT

University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison, WI

Anna McCormick, MD, FRCP(C)

Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario

Nancy Murphy, MD

University of Utah Health Sciences Center Salt Lake City, UT

Verónica Schiariti, MD MHSc PhD

Division of Medical Sciences, University of Victoria Victoria, BC

Benjamin J. Shore MD MPH FRCSC

Harvard Medical School Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MA

Sruthi P. Thomas, MD, PhD

Baylor College of Medicine Texas Children's Hospital Houston, TX